Modern Muslim Mommy (To Be)

Cloth Diapering, Parenting, & Randomness From an Eclectic Individual

Cloth Diaper Stash Update!!! 4/13/12

on April 13, 2012

So, I’ve made a few changes to my stash, and I wanted to give an update!!!

Though I’ve avoided microfiber like the plague, I recently got some Kissaluvs Marvels OS Fitteds, which have a bamboo/poly inner, and a microfiber soaker sewn in.  The bamboo is super, super soft and I’ll be sure to give an update as to the fitted’s performance when I actually have a 10 lb baby to try them on!!!  Please be sure to check out my post comparing one size fitteds, which includes this lovely diaper!!!

***PLEASE ALSO BE SURE TO CHECK OUT MY CURRENT GIVEAWAY FOR THIS KISSALUVS MARVELS FITTED, ENDING 4/30/12***

I’ve also added a BUNCH of flip covers.  I went COVER CRAZY :).  I think I’ve criticized their overall look/fit before, but I think I can be more careful and make it look neat.  I know that putting a diaper on a moving target can be a bit more tricky than doing it, say, on a stuffed teddy bear!!!  Kudos to these Moms who were able to make their Flips neat and tidy!!!:

 

I got/will get so many because they’re so cheap!!! 🙂  It looks like they have regular seconds sales on their website, cottonbabies.com.  Go check it out!!!

So, without further ado, here’s the updated stash, as of TODAY, and what I plan to use to finish it out:

NEWBORN

24 Gently Used Bummis Organic Prefolds

9 Gently Used Kissaluvs Size 0

2 New Bummis Super Lite Covers – Purple (I plan to get about 4 more purple)

2 Gently Used Bummis Super Brite Covers – green & orange

SMALL

12 Gently Used GMD Yellow Edge Prefolds

36 New Bleached Chinese Prefolds

2 Gently Used Bummis Super Whisper Wraps – ladybug & city

1 New Bummis Super Lite – green

5 Gently Used Osocozy AIO – 2 white, 2 green, 1 blue

MEDIUM

5 New Swaddlebees Simplex 2.0 – 1 Dino, 1 Butterfly, 1 Swirls, 1 Bloom, 1 Monkey

1 Gently Used Bummis Super Lite – brown

23 Gently Used Premium Prefolds

ONE SIZE

9 Gently Used Itti Bitti Tuttos – 2 black, 1 navy, 1 royal, 1 jade, 1 fuchsia, 1 silver, 1 fleur, 1 retro (I plan to add 1 brown & 1 peppermint)

9 Flip covers – 2 white snap, 2 white aplix, 2 sweet aplix, 2 noodle aplix, 1 new albert snap (I plan to add 2 clementine, 2 rabbit, 1 blossom, 1 twilight)

2 New/Gently Used Grovia/Grobaby shells – wildflower (I plan to get more: 1 plane, 1 bicycle, 1 peacock)

2 New Kissaluvs Marvels Fitteds – 2 world (I plan to get 2 more in their owl print)

1 New Kawaii Goodnight Heavy Wetter – brown dotty

1 New Ebay diaper – owl minky

ACCESSORIES

1 New Planet Wise Wet/Dry bag – circuit

1 Gently Used Itti Bitti Luxury wet bag – fleur

10 New Planet Wise wipes – black/white (I plan to get lime/tangerine too)

10 Gently Used WAHM cotton doublers

2 Gently Used sets of sherpa doubler/preflat

Several Size 1 Snappis

(I plan to add several hemp inserts, CJ’s butter, Thirsties Diaper Lotion Potion, and some bigger wet bags, eventually)

I’ll do another post someday to give you all the totals, actual pictures of my stash, and a “final” stash (is there ever a true final stash, really?).

Hope you enjoy and please feel free to add comments below!!! 🙂

3 responses to “Cloth Diaper Stash Update!!! 4/13/12

  1. Your stash is AMAZING! Your baby is going to have one very blessed bottom.

  2. Cloth Diaper Guru says:

    Great stash! You have done your homework and it shows! That is wonderful you were able to find some gently used diapers and covers as well 🙂 when is your baby due btw?!

Leave a Reply

